Leahtard

Not actually a tard.

I’m over it.

Posted by leahtard on May 21, 2008

I am sorry to say that I have been more than pathetic when it comes to writing for my blog. I am not sure what happened except that it just seemed as though I always had other things to do…….Perhaps it was that now that my reno’s are complete, I just have more cleaning. Or maybe it is that I changed Alex’s school and he now goes three days a week. More likely it is that I joined the gym and worked out madly so that when I went to Florida I would look half decent in a swim suit. Then again I could be just lying to myself and everyone else and it is none of the above, which of course is more likely

Truth be told this last year has been an interesting one for me in that I have become acquainted with a half brother and sister that I have. My bio-father died a number of years ago so I did not get a chance to meet him but I have been able to get to know his wife. Now there is nothing wrong with any of this and it has all been a very positive experience but I have struggled with my writing and the candor in which I do it. I come from the school of thought that when you first meet someone you are better off not spilling all the beans at once and that is exactaly how I think I have felt the last few months. Typically I am very open with my family and friends, there are no boundaries. Not to mention that I am lulled in to a false sense of security because I am “relatively” anonymous here.

Slowly I am working through this and intend to once again write.

4 Responses to “I’m over it.”

  1. You need to blog – you’re good at it and need to do it enough to build it up. That’s my unsolicited opinion. We can build you another one if you want to!

  2. leahtard said

    Thanks Nic, but I will work it out. I like this format and it is familiar.

  3. chelle said

    You all look fantastic! Those are great pics!

    Hang in there. Processes new family is tough 🙂

  4. Jessie said

    I think I understand…I have missed your blog though…the poor thing is starving! (I personally think you should be a writer.) Hang in there!!!

Leave a Reply

 
