Leahtard

Not actually a tard.

I hate clowns!

Posted by leahtard on July 18, 2007

 

 

 

 

clowns.jpg clowns3.jpg

I Hate Clowns

Big, round red noses and floppy, floppy shoes; orange fright wigs and all that garish makeup. Pretending to be something you know they are not – HAPPY! How can they be they usually look like a 60 year old miscreant drunk! You just know they can’t be up to any good.
There’s an actual name for the condition of being terrified by clowns. It’s called coulrophobia.
But let’s not stop, or even linger thoughtfully, at the phobia stage; let’s take it straight to the next level of detestation and loathing. Still with me? Good. You’re home.

I do not know how or when this “thing” with clowns started but local lore, (my mother) states that it was about the age of 2-3, they took me to the Shrine Circus, where a clown came up to me and I screamed like someone took away my favorite lolly, (which happens to be blue raspberry) and have had problems ever since. I might add I also am not so keen on marshmallows and Jello – but I think that is a texture thing. Anyway I digress, back to the God hatin clowns.

Yes, it is true I don’t like these creatures and why so many women have these heads of clowns hanging on there walls, truly befuddles me (it is so creepy, I can not express my distrust of people who love and hang these things up I always think they are hiding something) and am not at all sure why it could be considered “Art”.

Tell me please if you hate clowns or maybe just about that thing you hate!

 

 

4 Responses to “I hate clowns!”

  1. chelle said

    I am so with you. Clowns are creepy. It by Stephen King did it for me!

  2. I’ve always hated clowns. I’m not scared of them but I think they’re a weird thing to like. I’m scared of moths. They completely freak me out.

  3. Jessie said

    I have to agree, clowns are just not that funny. I can see why some kids might enjoy a good clown act (Re:”Lunette”)but as an adult, Nope just don’t get it at all!

  4. Lisa said

    I remember in the house the caught fire that you had a lot of ceramic clown heads in your room. Someone had a thing for them and I remember them being freaking freaky beyond words. This might have contribute to it as I’m not a fan either but I never had to sleep with all those white clown faces.

    Love ya
    Cousin

Leave a Reply

 
