Leahtard

Not actually a tard.

The only boy who ever made me work for it! (Part 2)

Posted by leahtard on April 30, 2007

img0011.jpg

This is a picture of my brother Kory and I one night before the bar.

As you already know, I thought I was pretty hot stuff, quite the catch if I do say so myself, but I believe Glenn was the only guy who did not think so. About 6 or 7 weeks after our “golf date”, he called and asked me to go out for beer and pizza with him and some friends, I said “Nice service follow up”, and he seemed to think that was funny. Once again it was a Tuesday and I had nothing to do so I thought why not. He told me it started around 7:00pm. Well 6:30pm comes around and guess what? No, Glenn.

This is the conversation that followed.

Leah: Is, everything okay, I thought you would be here by now. (Glenn lived one town away and the pub we were going to was in his town).

Glenn: Yes, everything is fine I’ll see you at 7:00pm.

Leah: I thought it started at 7:00pm.

Glenn: It does.

Leah: Then won’t we be late?

Glenn: What do you mean, don’t you drive?

Leah: Uhh, no. Student loans would take $ for $ what any car was worth and I can’t afford that.

Glenn: Can you borrow your mom’ s car?

Leah: No, I don’t drive.

Glenn: Ohhhh, you have a D.U.I. it’s okay I had one of those once.

Leah: Are you crazy! I would never drink and drive! What I mean is that I don’t have a license.

Glenn: So you want me to pick you up?

Leah: You asked me on a date right?

Glenn: I’ll leave in 5 minutes.

Unbeknownst to me at the time, most of Glenn’s friends were girls. He phones best girl friend and related above story, she laughs and tell him he’s “picked a winner”. Glenn tells her he has to go so he can pick up the “fuckin princess”. (Now don’t get all tight I am a princess so that part is true enough it’ s just that at that time I was not fuckin). Despite everything I got along with girls very well and we are all actually excellent friends now, though best girlfriend and I did have a round later on because she did not like her Glenny belonging to someone else, I needed to set the record straight. Her husband came to the wedding by himself. We have since worked out our differences.

I digress, after our night at the pub I decided I liked him and would probably hang out with him again. I was quite certain he liked me too or maybe he just hoped he was going to get laid, either way we set up another date. By about the sixth date I’m on to his sneaky snake ways and realize that it’s my turn I need to be a little unattainable if this is going to work. I have decided I am going to marry him, for real! Soon Glenn tells me he “loves me”. Of course when someone says this to you you are suppose to reply in kind but I was not going to let my slippery little fish get away so I said. “Thank-you, that is so nice”. I did tell him a few days later, but I wanted him to sweat it out.

Next: License for marraige

4 Responses to “The only boy who ever made me work for it! (Part 2)”

  1. chelle said

    hehe you are too cute! Isn’t it wild when the moment hits that you just know … I will never forget that moment!

  2. Josie said

    That is too funny…can’t wait for the next installment.

  3. Heh. I love Glenn!

  4. Jessie said

    At least Glenn knew you were a princess right from the get go so nothing should surprise him now. I’ve known it for much longer (A fur coat at 6?) You guys are too cute and I can’t wait to read the rest!

Leave a Reply

 
