Leahtard

Not actually a tard.

Music Meme

Posted by leahtard on March 29, 2007

I was meme’d and I’m going to do my best so here is my hit list, the order is not ranking just songs I like.

  1. Rock the Casbah, The Clash
  2. Bad Girls, Donna Summers
  3. You’re Beautiful, James Blunt
  4. Sexy Back, Timberlake
  5. Boom, boom, boom, The outhere brothers
  6. Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Deep Blue Something
  7. Pon De Replay, Rihanna
  8. Everytime we touch, Cascada
  9. Crabbucket, K-os
  10. Don’t cha, The pusscat dolls
  11. Call on me, Eric Pridz
  12. Praise you, Fatboy Slim
  13. Vivian insists I put down I wanna Hippopotamus for Christmas

Well that just got away on me ooop’s.

Anyone who knows me knows that I was once, in my not so misspent youth a serious barfly. MMTaM and I met in our first year – ahhh?… First day of College outside of the smoke doors (smoking was sort of okay then). I asked her to be my friend and she told me she would be. That was the beginning of our friendship and secret barhopping days (MMTaM was not yet 18). Needless to say I do not go to the bars anymore but I have managed to keep one of my closest and best friends along with as my husband says horrendous taste in music. From looking at MMTaM’s blog though I think she is evolving faster than myself. I will admit I really love Vivaldi on those days I’m all dressed up and in a clean car with no kids and no finger prints on the window. He makes me feel sophisticated.

2 Responses to “Music Meme”

  1. Good list! Congrats on your first meme!

  2. Kris said

    Cool list!

Leave a Reply

 
